CIE awards of Excellence 2016

Tel: +44 (0)­ 1753 850580
Mob: +44 (0)­ 7799 891578
Email: abryett@windsortouristguides.co.uk

Our News

April 2018

Closures during April 2018: Sunday 1st April - castle opens at 1pm; Thursday 19th to Saturday 21st April - state apartments closed; Friday 20th April - castle closed; Saturday 21st April - St George's Chapel closes at 1pm; Sunday 22nd April - Last entry at 12 noon and castle closes at 2pm; Wednesday 25th April - state apartments closed; Saturday 28th April - St George's Chapel closes at 12.30pm

April 2018

The Changing of the Guard ceremony takes place on Tuesdays, Thursdays and Saturdays in April plus Monday 2nd, Sunday 8th, Sunday 15th and Sunday 22nd. The new guard march into the castle at around 10.50am and the old guard march back out of the castle at around 11.30am.

March 2018

The Changing of the Guard ceremony takes place on Tuesdays, Thursdays and Saturdays during March. The new guard march into the castle at around 10.50am and the old guard march out of the castle at around 11.30am.

March 2018

Closures during March 2018: Thursday 8th March - Semi-state apartments closed. Friday 9th March - Last entry at 3pm. Thursday 22nd March - State apartments closed. Wednesday 28th March - St George's Chapel closed. Thursday 29th March - Castle closed. Friday 30th March - Castle closed. Saturday 31st March - St George's Chapel opens at 11am.

April 2017

Windsor Tourist Guides Ltd is delighted to announce that we have won 'Best Overall Walking Tour in Great Britain 2016' for CIE Tours International. This is the third year running we have won the award. Clients of CIE Tours International awarded us a favourability rating of 95.3% for our evening town walks.

Tourist Guides

There are reports of unregistered 'guides' taking groups around the town and into the castle. Unregistered guides are not permitted to guide in Windsor Castle. Always ensure that your guide is a registered Blue Badge tourist guide, that they hold the Windsor Castle Accredited Guide green badge and most importantly have full public liability insurance.